Once i used to believe in god, as i was brought up to do so.
It all seemed to make sense, until i started studying world history.
Then i realised that the bible was just a history book, (incomplete at that)
and written some 30,000 years ago in humankinds history, (not 3000).

Every following generation has taken these stories and modified them for their
generation. So from the original names new names appeared for the characters and cities and places.

My belief NOW at this time (this is no guarantee that it is right) but it is what i believe due to my search for knowledge in mankinds history.

Some 50000 years ago, aliens landed on Earth. A certain faction of them started to genetically manipulate the human who was found on this planet. The first human was made not to reproduce, but had all the knowledge of it's (creator).

It must have become dangerous to the manters when the slacve had the same knowledge.

So a new human was created, this time with lesser knowledge and being able to reproduce. In time the humans outnumbered the aliens. Some of the aliens () wanted to teach the humans, but it was forbidden, but they did anyway, and the first revolution took place. The humans were then thrown out of the main. "garden?".

In time the Lemurian culture appeared. Soon there was division among the aliens. This resulted in a new colony being developed, Atlantis. The humans were used as slaves (as they still are today). The Atlanteans basically believed in fittest of the fittest survive.
The Lemurians were the help and love thy nieghbor type.

In time there was a war, and the forbidden weapon was used by the Atlanteans. Yes people, the atom bomb. They had this weapon for so long, but it was forbidden to ever use it, they had probably forgot why.
Anyway it destroyed both civilisations. (so called myth of atlantis).