by Aku_Aku. 02/20/24 12:18
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
2 registered members (TipmyPip, 1 invisible), 526 guests, and 5 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
sakolin, rajesh7827, juergen_wue, NITRO_FOREVER, jack0roses
19043 Registered Users
Previous Gallery
Next Gallery
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
Star Explorers #458179
02/24/16 05:08
02/24/16 05:08
8 Images
Chicago, IL
Dooley Offline OP
User
Star Explorers

EDIT: Star Explorers 3.0 release is up, and the game is on sale this weekend ... check it out!
https://store.steampowered.com/app/502720/Star_Explorers/

EDIT: Star Explorers has been Greenlit! https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=700074180

I've been working on Star Explorers for a few years now, and its' finally starting to look and feel the way I imagined it. Star Explorers allows the player to explore a randomly generated galaxy with stars, planets and other features.

The goal will be to find earth-like planets, but there are many other types of worlds to search through along the way. Here are some screen shots of the game as it looks right now:

Last edited by Dooley; 06/08/19 00:08.
37 Comments
Re: Star Explorers [Re: Dooley] #458180
02/24/16 05:16
02/24/16 05:16
Chicago, IL
Dooley Offline OP
User
Dooley  Offline OP
User

Chicago, IL
I will keep uploading images as I complete different environment types. The planets shown are all of the life-supporting variety, but there are also frozen planets and hot lifeless wastelands to explore.

I'm happy with the look of these so far, but I still have improvements in mind. There are caves also, which are going to be updated soon as well. All the terrains are randomly generated, and each feature is saved, and will be there when the player returns later.