by VoroneTZ. 04/17/24 06:52
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
3 registered members (EternallyCurious, Quad, vicknick), 700 guests, and 7 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Mega_Rod, EternallyCurious, howardR, 11honza11, ccorrea
19048 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Unanswered questions about EA #462388
09/26/16 15:31
09/26/16 15:31
France
J
JohanAu Offline OP
JohanAu  Offline OP
J

France
Hello everyone,

I am an Engineer with background in control theory and computer science.
I have started programing EA few months ago so I am kind of new and I have few questions for experienced developers.

I have developed a strategy by following the different step from http://www.financial-hacker.com/build-better-strategies-part-3-the-development-process/ (by the way this article is so great).

I have now in my hand a strategy that passed all the step described in this article.
By looking at the different trades that the strategy has done, the trades duration vary from 1 week to few weeks (the maximum is 24 weeks). This means that the trade are left open during weekends.

What are the rules for that ? I mean I find a lot of article on internet that warn about keeping the trades open during weekends. It is stated that if there is some bad news, then the price will open with a strong gap and the stop loss limit might suffer from slip.
I don't understand the rationale behind that, I mean the EURUSD currency is stable and it certainly won't fall off from Friday to Monday. What is your advice on it ?
If I need to close the trade during the weekends then the SR of strategy will decrease slightly and it became unprofitable.

Secondly, I am using the WFO analysis like explained in the workshop. Is it something that every strategy should have ?