by flink. 04/14/24 07:46
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
1 registered members (SBGuy), 652 guests, and 3 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
EternallyCurious, howardR, 11honza11, ccorrea, sakolin
19047 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 5 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 10 11
Re: Game design docs uploaded - please vote here! [Re: Ganderoleg] #308244
02/02/10 14:28
02/02/10 14:28
Kiel (Germany)
Superku Offline
Senior Expert
Superku  Offline
Senior Expert

Kiel (Germany)
Thank you. The Moonmonkey demo looks really nice, indeed! I like the style a lot. 2D characters are fine, too.

Originally Posted By: George
Are you going to get involved in this community project?

I can help out with (player) movement and the like but I'm no artist or musician.

"Falls das Resultat nicht einfach nur dermassen gut aussieht, sollten Sie nochmal von vorn anfangen..." - Manual

Check out my new game: Pogostuck: Rage With Your Friends
Re: Game design docs uploaded - please vote here! [Re: Superku] #308249
02/02/10 15:03
02/02/10 15:03
Earth
Germanunkol Offline
Expert
Germanunkol  Offline
Expert

Earth
Well, player movement and the like sounds good. I think we could still need some people doing that.

-George, looking at your prototype I believe we should have two sorts of movable elements in the game: a) pushable/movable elements that stay fixed to side they start off at. b)pushable/movable elements that will adjust to the new gravity when it switches. The number of puzzles will be greatly improved. A simple pseudo-physics simulation should do here, I don't think a full physics simulation would do us good in this case because it won't work properly with the different gravity-modes.