Gamestudio Links
Zorro Links
Newest Posts
Free Live Data for Zorro with Paper Trading?
by AbrahamR. 05/18/24 13:28
Change chart colours
by 7th_zorro. 05/11/24 09:25
Data from CSV not parsed correctly
by dr_panther. 05/06/24 18:50
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
3 registered members (AbrahamR, AndrewAMD, ozgur), 763 guests, and 7 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Hanky27, firatv, wandaluciaia, Mega_Rod, EternallyCurious
19051 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
How to make a turret scan and shoot the first entity on sight? #314544
03/09/10 09:23
03/09/10 09:23
D
duracellrabbid Offline OP
duracellrabbid  Offline OP
D

Hi, I am new to Lite-C and 3DGS. How do I code a turret to scan and shoot the first entity it detected on sight?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Re: How to make a turret scan and shoot the first entity on sight? [Re: duracellrabbid] #314568
03/09/10 12:00
03/09/10 12:00
Karlsruhe, Baden Württemberg, ...
luckyxxl Offline
luckyxxl  Offline

Karlsruhe, Baden Württemberg, ...
c_scan: look the manual

Sry for my bad English!! I'm German!!
A7 Extra Edition
Intel Core i7-960 (4x3.2GHz), 8GB DDR3, 9800GT 1GB
My homepage: www.ultitech.de
Re: How to make a turret scan and shoot the first entity on sight? [Re: luckyxxl] #314595
03/09/10 15:36
03/09/10 15:36
Schweiz
Widi Offline
Serious User
Widi  Offline
Serious User

Schweiz
In the AUM they have some example of that

Re: How to make a turret scan and shoot the first entity on sight? [Re: luckyxxl] #314600
03/09/10 16:16
03/09/10 16:16
North America
Redeemer Offline
Serious User
Redeemer  Offline
Serious User

North America
You'll need to look into state machines for this. Those are the most basic AI structures in game programming, yet they are the most useful and are definitely applicable in your situation.

Here, I'll walk you through what needs to be done. laugh