Hello everyone,

If you've been on this forum for some time now you should probably already know me. If not, here goes:

I'm following the template from this forum's guidelines to make this post..

Full Name: Aris Kostakos
Email: LLaffer AT intense-i dot com
MSN: LLaffer@intenseillusions.com

ME MYSELF

I'm 27 years old. I graduated from Heriot-Watt university in Edinburgh 2 years ago. The Computer Science department of Heriot Watt was rated as one of the 10 best in Britain at the time I enrolled. My degree reads: "Honors Degree in Computer Science with Specialization in Artificial Intelligence".

I've been programming since I was 6 years old and I started using 3d Gamestudio and WDL in 2000 with the A4 release. Since then I've made numerous games and plugins for the engine, have been an active member of the community, got interviewed twice for the AUM magazine and also won conitec's semi-annual contest's first prize two times.

My plans for the future is to relocate to Los Angeles and work full-time at a respectable Software House as a Game Programmer. Meanwhile, I work in Greece (my home country) as a Programmer and also occupy myself with various hobby projects such as Intense X and an unnamed multiplayer game with the UDK engine.

I'm very fluent with Lite-C, C/C++, Java, PHP, C#, ASP, MySQL and I've also accumulated a lot of experience working with packages like Gamestudio, Visual Studio 2005/2008, Unreal 3/UDK, Fear SDK and many others not worth mentioning.

JOB TYPE