by jcl. 04/26/24 11:09
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
3 registered members (Quad, VoroneTZ, PeroPero), 841 guests, and 3 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
wandaluciaia, Mega_Rod, EternallyCurious, howardR, 11honza11
19049 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Movement problems in A6.60 templates #153534
09/11/07 20:01
09/11/07 20:01
IL,US
FeiHongJr Offline OP
Expert
FeiHongJr  Offline OP
Expert

IL,US
Ok well here I am asking total noob questions. lol I knew it would happen.

I created my level by creating small modular elements. Hall main rooms ect. Then peiced them all together. added the walkthru template. Attached the plbiped action to an entity the ball model that comes with a6 to be exact. Compiled and ran the level. Most times the player moves just fine. However theres two problems that Ive had happen numerous times.

First. This could be entirely something I did tho im kind of sure im doing something wrong in both areas. Anyways I have small ramps that are being used as vent/floorboards along the base of the entire level. I have set all blocks to passable and detail.

If I walk against them I assumed it would be as if they werent even there however instead my player goes up the slight incline instead of passing thru them.

The second problem is that my player sometimes will get stuck for no apparent reason. At first I thought it might relate to the first problem because it only appeared to happen when against a wall. However I noticed a few times tho not as often that it will happen even while in the middle of a room.

Id really like to be able to keep the ramp/vent/floorboard for one it took a decent amount of time to add and secondly Really helps to break up the simple textures Im using for the walls and floor.

Any ideas as to what might be causing this issue?