Gamestudio Links
Zorro Links
Newest Posts
Free Live Data for Zorro with Paper Trading?
by AbrahamR. 05/18/24 13:28
Change chart colours
by 7th_zorro. 05/11/24 09:25
Data from CSV not parsed correctly
by dr_panther. 05/06/24 18:50
AUM Magazine
Latest Screens
The Bible Game
A psychological thriller game
SHADOW (2014)
DEAD TASTE
Who's Online Now
3 registered members (AndrewAMD, Ayumi, ozgur), 650 guests, and 6 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Hanky27, firatv, wandaluciaia, Mega_Rod, EternallyCurious
19051 Registered Users
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Realm Crafter #112722
02/19/07 22:24
02/19/07 22:24
Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Paul_L_Ming Offline OP
User
Paul_L_Ming  Offline OP
User

Hiya.

Anyone have any experience with this game engine? It seems to be pretty straight forward. Looks like it would be AWESOME for a "proof-of-concept" for any RPG style game. I'm an artist who knows a *little* bit about programming, so its focus on "make your art, import into game" is definitly alluring. The new version (v2.0) is due out 'early 2007', and sports some nice upgrades (DX9, shaders, lots of visual enhancements, reworked editors). However...

I'm a bit leery of a company that only lets those who have purchased their product into their forums. The specifics I'm interested in finding out are:

• Vegitation system? Kinda like Sphere2.0, where vegitation appears as the player moves around. The vegitation would be based on a texture map (so you don't get grass on top of your wooden walkway, for example).
  • How easy is it to impliment your own game system rules? That is, the 'rules of the RPG aspect of the game'...not the game engine. For example, what if I want to have 3 main stats for characters; Physical, Mental, Spiritual. And these each range from 5 to 50. Or maybe I want shields to reduce the chance of being hit, not reduce damage taken. That kind of thing.