Entry and Exit with LotAmount different

Posted By: tradingest

Entry and Exit with LotAmount different - 11/13/18 12:53

Hi all,

why my strategy open the position with 14000 and close it only 1000? This happened not always but happen. Why?

thanks
Posted By: AndrewAMD

Re: Entry and Exit with LotAmount different - 11/13/18 13:09

Post your script.
Posted By: tradingest

Re: Entry and Exit with LotAmount different - 11/13/18 22:40

Below the code applied on MT4
Code:
function run(){

	set(LOGFILE);  // generate and use optimized parameters
	LookBack = 1;
	BarPeriod = 1; 
	assetList("AssetsFXCM10cross");
	asset("EUR/USD");
	LotAmount = 14000;
	if (NumOpenTotal<1){
		enterShort();
		Stop=PIP*50;
		TakeProfit=PIP*50;
	}
	
}

Posted By: AndrewAMD

Re: Entry and Exit with LotAmount different - 11/13/18 23:28

I only see an entry short and no exits.

Oh, I see you’re trying to set stops, but you need to set that up **before** you enter short. So it needs to be fixed.
Posted By: jcl

Re: Entry and Exit with LotAmount different - 11/14/18 08:02

Fix the stop, upgrade to 1.96, and update the Zorro.mq4 EA. If you then still have problems, please contact Support with the Zorro and MT4 logs.
Posted By: tradingest

Re: Entry and Exit with LotAmount different - 11/14/18 08:56

Originally Posted By: AndrewAMD
I only see an entry short and no exits.

Oh, I see you’re trying to set stops, but you need to set that up **before** you enter short. So it needs to be fixed.


Thanks Andrew, your contribution is very useful

I add my doubt.
I see that the stop is sent to the broker while the profit is not sent but when it's reached the position exit correctly.
The TakeProfit it's executed like a market order?
Is it possible to set it like a pending order?

thanks again
© 2024 lite-C Forums