Binary.com plugin (binaries trading)

Posted By: kvm

Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 04/16/18 11:44

Hi there,

This is my first post in which I would like to share with you my first plugin project for Binary.com broker.

It was inspired by the popular article Binary Options: Scam or Opportunity?

I'm testing the plugin with the script from the article and in my opinion is stable enough.

But I have one question regarding the plugins. Should they be open-source or can be distributed in binary form only?

Here is the bin distribution: Zorro Plugin for Binary.com

Thanks,
kvm
Posted By: kujo

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 04/16/18 21:35

I guess it's up to you. IG, Dukascopy, AllyInvest plugins are developed by community members. Their source code is on github
Posted By: jcl

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 04/17/18 15:21

If you publish it open-source, you can be eligible for a free Zorro S license.
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 04/18/18 11:27

Good to hear this, thanks for clarifications. I will open-source it at some point in the near future.
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 05/04/18 06:55

New version 1.0.1 is available with some minor bug fixes.
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 06/04/18 08:15

New version 1.1.0 is available, with several stability improvements and bug fixes.
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 06/29/18 11:06

New version 1.2 is available with support for the new broker api introduced in Zorro v1.83.
Posted By: bailemad

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 09/29/18 10:35

thanks alot .... I will try
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/05/18 08:22

New version 1.3 is available. It comes with some minor bug fixes. Tested with Zorro v1.88.6.
Posted By: Fiber

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/12/18 22:29

Hello kvm,
I want to test your plugin but unfortunately after I copied dll and vBinary-1.3 folder in Zorro/Plugin directory, Zorro do not recognise it an do not display it in Account/Broker window. I restarted Zorro few times.
Zorro ver 1.88, also I tried on older versions.
Config file info updated and I can connect to Binary.com account on testing tool vBinary-1.3.jar
Also I added PATH environment variable.
Where can be a problem?
Thank you..
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/14/18 14:12

Do you see the preinstalled Dukascopy plugin (it uses Java) in your Account/Broker window? If not, the Java is not configured correctly.
Posted By: Fiber

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/14/18 21:55

Yes, It was wrong Path settings and now I can connect to Binary com and start receiving quotes.
But I can not execute trades. Also, how to setup trade duration in ticks, different trade type?
Code:
function run()
{
set(TICKS);
set(BINARY);
History = ".t1";
BarPeriod = 1;
LookBack = 1;
Lots = 1;
LifeTime = 1;
WinPayout = 94;
LossPayout = 0;
enterLong();
}

Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/15/18 06:36

Could you send me the plugin's log file? I can't test the script as it is, because I don't have Zorro S license to work with tick data.

If I comment set(TICKS); and His1tory = ".t1"; lines, everything is working as expected. A long position is opened every minute with $1 amount and 5 min. duration.
Posted By: Fiber

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/15/18 17:56

Strange thing happened. Today I started Zorro and same script without any changes and it start trading with TICKS setting. Log file attached.

Attached File
vBinary-log.txt  (120 downloads)
Posted By: Fiber

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/15/18 18:15

I still can not execute trades on periods lower then 1 minute.
With settings BarPeriod = 0.5; LifeTime = 1; trades on binary.com is opened with 1 minute expiration. Zorro process trades us closed after each 30 sec but in reality (on bnary.com) trade is still open.
Is it limitation of plugin?
Posted By: Fiber

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/15/18 18:20

One more issue. How to open trades with stake less then 1 usd. Zorro treats setting Lots = 0.35; like Lots = 0 and do not execute trades.
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/16/18 08:10

Originally Posted By: Fiber
Strange thing happened. Today I started Zorro and same script without any changes and it start trading with TICKS setting. Log file attached.


There is no errors in the log and I can't be sure what happened.
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/16/18 08:18

Originally Posted By: Fiber
I still can not execute trades on periods lower then 1 minute.
With settings BarPeriod = 0.5; LifeTime = 1; trades on binary.com is opened with 1 minute expiration. Zorro process trades us closed after each 30 sec but in reality (on bnary.com) trade is still open.
Is it limitation of plugin?

When you buy a contract via Binary.com API there is a field called 'duration'. The value of the field is got from the config file, because the Zorro doesn't pass the trade duration or bar period to the plugin.

The plugin is limited to work only with duration_unit = minutes, that is why the smallest duration is one minute. But in fact the API supports duration_unit = ticks, so lower duration could be used.
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/16/18 08:39

Originally Posted By: Fiber
One more issue. How to open trades with stake less then 1 usd. Zorro treats setting Lots = 0.35; like Lots = 0 and do not execute trades.


The plugin interprets Lots=1 as $1 trade amount. This could be changed to be interpreted as 1 cent, so if you put in your script Lots=35, would mean $0.35 trade amount.

I'm open to suggestions how to improve the plugin!
Posted By: Fiber

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/16/18 14:42

So I think for plugin improvement would be useful to add to config file:
duration_unit = minutes/ticks
lots_unit = dollar/cent
duration = 5 (ticks or minutes depending on duration_unit setting)
Lots would be passed from Zorro and used in dollars or cents depending from lots_unit setting.
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/18/18 06:57

Duration is ready, but I can't figure out how to configure LotAmount, MarginCost and PipCost from the plugin side to make the Zorro calculates P/L on cent basis.

Whatever I do, in BINARY mode with Lots=100, the P/L changes by $100. Does Zorro respect MarginCost and PipCost in BINARY mode?
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/25/18 07:28

Anyone?
Posted By: AndrewAMD

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/25/18 13:18

Originally Posted By: kvm
Duration is ready, but I can't figure out how to configure LotAmount, MarginCost and PipCost from the plugin side to make the Zorro calculates P/L on cent basis.

Whatever I do, in BINARY mode with Lots=100, the P/L changes by $100. Does Zorro respect MarginCost and PipCost in BINARY mode?
While I cannot comment on BINARY mode, if the broker gives you insufficient information to set LotAmount, MarginCost and PipCost, simply do not set these values at all (this is what the zorro staff told me when I was making my Ally plugin). In this case, the AssetList values will be used, and I believe zorro will run its own calculations.
Posted By: 3dgamelight

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/30/18 05:57

This bridge support ticks mode?
Posted By: kvm

Re: Binary.com plugin (binaries trading) - 10/30/18 08:04

Yes, it supports downloading history tick data. In the next version you will be able to set the order duration in ticks also.
© 2024 lite-C Forums