Text string adds line break

Posted By: Dooley

Text string adds line break - 03/19/18 20:46

I am using a text object to create an in-game tutorial.

In my text object, I am testing out a simple command for the player to learn.

Quote:
string ("Press ",str_interact," to disengage from console");

So it is supposed to say "Press E to disengage from console"

However, in-game it looks like this:

Quote:
Press
E
to disengage from console

I am not adding any "n" linebreaks to the strings. Shouldn't it be printing these things on the same line?
Posted By: txesmi

Re: Text string adds line break - 03/19/18 21:00

Should or not, it always has been that way.
Posted By: Dooley

Re: Text string adds line break - 03/19/18 21:02

Okay I have solved the problem by using concatenation (str_cat) before calling up my text object.

However, I think it still may be a bug in the text object functionality. I'm using A7..
Posted By: txesmi

Re: Text string adds line break - 03/19/18 21:08

You may create a panel with digits too.
Posted By: Dooley

Re: Text string adds line break - 03/20/18 16:14

Originally Posted By: txesmi
You may create a panel with digits too.


Yes, thanks. I usually use digits, but in this case I wanted to be able to wrap the text, which I don't believe is possible with digits.
© 2024 lite-C Forums