Lite-C crash

Posted By: aiglon

Lite-C crash - 03/07/14 05:34

Hi, I'm new with the engine but I have a problem with that.
After 2 minutes using the editor, the computer SHUTDOWN..

I have windows 7 64 bits, 4 gigs of Ram, cpu:I2

Can you help me with that?

Thankyou
Aiglon
Posted By: 3dgs_snake

Re: Lite-C crash - 03/07/14 10:04

Hi,

Welcome! what kind of problem do you have exactly? What version/edition? And what editor (SED, WED, GED, MED)?

Re: Lite-C crash - 03/07/14 21:47

I use SED version: 8.10.3 . The problem is the computer close after 2 minutes of use when I edit a script. The problem is only with this program.

DV
Posted By: Uhrwerk

Re: Lite-C crash - 03/08/14 00:26

What does "the computer close" exactly mean?

Re: Lite-C crash - 03/08/14 05:41

The computer close like no power. I have to restart the computer to back in windows.

Re: Lite-C crash - 03/08/14 11:35

First guess: You're messing with the port_in and/or port_out commands.

Second guess: Your graphicscard consumes to much power for your power supply unit. Can you play other games on your computer?

Third guess: A driver problem. Do you have an ATI Card? Did you check the event log for problem reports / bluescreens?

Re: Lite-C crash - 03/08/14 20:45

My video card is an AMD Radeon HD7700
My power supply have 500 watts
No blue screen, the power faill is only when I use SED.

Re: Lite-C crash - 03/09/14 11:37

Are there any entries in the system event viewer for that particular time when the machine reboots?
Posted By: Wjbender

Re: Lite-C crash - 03/10/14 10:05

usually when a pc shuts down with no warning there are a few possibilties of whom most are "self protection" here are a few common causes ..

over heating :check all your fans work and that every fan runs without squeeling noises wich could indicate a fan failure , make sure your cpu fan is not limited in the bios to a certain speed but adapts its speed to the heat (modern hardware usualy support this )