Can't go to FALSEGOTO:DOUBLE?

Posted By: Turrican

Can't go to FALSEGOTO:DOUBLE? - 02/22/18 07:38

Hi there. I got a bug report from another 3DGS user of this forum. While trying to start the source version of my current project in Test Run mode, the precompiler drops this error message:

Code:
Error in enemies2.c
Syntax error: Can't go to FALSEGOTO:DOUBLE



The user is working under a Windows 10 environment and owns the Acknex Pro version. The project compiles fine on three other systems and I've never seen this message before. Also, there's definitely no "goto" instruction in the specified script.

Any idea what this could relate to?
Posted By: Superku

Re: Can't go to FALSEGOTO:DOUBLE? - 02/22/18 08:27

Sounds like you have a line of code as follows:

Code:
double d = 1.73;
if(d) error("true");
else error("false");



Either use var in that case or compare (d > 0) or (d < 0).
Posted By: Turrican

Re: Can't go to FALSEGOTO:DOUBLE? - 02/22/18 08:58

Okay, I've checked my code, and I can rule that out. The only use of double variables is in a few printf instructions and our console. All according to the rules.

It's true that your code example produces this error when I add it to my main function, but the precompiler will continue and eventually start the game anyway.

During yesterday's test on the machine of the other 3DGS user however, it seems that the precompiler first throws the error, and then completely stops.

So... any other suggestions? I'd also like to emphasize again, that the project is starting up on other systems without this error.
Posted By: Superku

Re: Can't go to FALSEGOTO:DOUBLE? - 02/22/18 11:59

Hmm that's strange. The other user did not modify files from the include folder, did he?
Posted By: Turrican

Re: Can't go to FALSEGOTO:DOUBLE? - 02/22/18 12:56

I'm pretty sure he didn't, but I'll ask him later when he's available.
Posted By: Turrican

Re: Can't go to FALSEGOTO:DOUBLE? - 02/22/18 23:34

Okay, false alarm. The user had version 8.47.0 installed, while the code was created with 8.47.1. After an update, the precompiler now runs without any problems. Thanks anyway!
© 2024 lite-C Forums