Android

Posted By: LawnmowerMan

Android - 03/10/14 11:53

Hi JCL

Is there any chance to get the Android port in the year 2014?
I have some experience with 3dgs and I'd like to know if it worth for me wait Android port or much worse option is to start to learn some new multiplatform engine.
I not understand why we waiting so long when the port for Android can make a ton of money for your company? smile
Posted By: jcl

Re: Android - 03/10/14 18:57

Yes, I believe a 2014 release is likely for the Android converter. But keep in mind that this is no guarantee - the only guaranteed release date is 'when it's ready'.

Re: Android - 03/12/14 01:04

Thank you, it looks quite ok for me. Then I'll definitely stay with 3dgs.
Posted By: Michael_Schwarz

Re: Android - 03/21/14 07:53

Originally Posted By: jcl
[...] But keep in mind that this is no guarantee - the only guaranteed release date is 'when it's ready'.

Translation "we have started to think about doing it, possibly even making a note on a whiteboard"

Re: Android - 02/12/15 14:12

Hi JCL

Year 2014 have passed. What's happening with Android converter? Whether it has entered into a beta stage or project is abandoned?
I still counting converter will be finished and I continue to develop my project planned for this platform.
Posted By: alpha_strike

Re: Android - 02/15/15 16:35

Hi LawnmowerMan
What's happened with your frontal cortex?

Re: Android - 02/16/15 17:51

The Android project is on hold currently while we're busy with several tasks unrelated to Gamestudio. It will be continued as soon as development capacity is free. About 4-5 months development time are still required for that project.

Re: Android - 02/20/15 14:51

Jcl thank you for response but I don't understand. Have you mean you'll need 4-5 months to finish this project (which is not related to the Game Studio) and then your team can finally focus on the GameStudio development, or 4-5 months you still need to finish the Android project?